17 get CFA designation

| Updated: October 08, 2022 11:27:48

17 get CFA designation

CFA Society Bangladesh, the local member society of CFA Institute, has awarded 17 investment professionals the CFA (chartered Financial Analyst) designation.

Planning Minister MA Mannan gave away the CFA Charter certificates to the professionals as the chief guest at the seventh CFA Charter Award Ceremony held at a city hotel on Thursday.

The CFA designation recipients are Abul Kalam Faruk, Alvi Mohammed Iqbal, Bernard James Haven, IshraqSharar Islam, MahiaMarzana Khan, Md Rafiqul Islam, Md Rakibul Hassan, Md. Sazzad Hossain, Misbah Uddin Junaid, Niaz Mohammad Solaiman, Partha Protim Nath, Saad Mohammed Khan, Sabab Rahman, Sarwath Hafiz Mumu, Shadman Zia Jaffrey, Shahriar Azad Shashi, and Shakawat Hossain, according to a press release.

These professionals are working at different banks and financial institutions.

Dr Ahsan H Mansur, executive director at the Policy Research Institute of Bangladesh, delivered a keynote speech on macroeconomic challenges. Md Shaheen Iqbal, CFA, President, CFA Society Bangladesh, also spoke on the occasion.

In a video message, Marg Franklin, President and CEO of the CFA Institute, said the investment professionals have the potential to shape a more trustworthy financial industry that better serves society.

[email protected]

Share if you like