The Financial Express

Three-team 50-over tournament named BCB President's Cup

| Updated: October 10, 2020 19:57:11

Three-team 50-over tournament named BCB President's Cup

The upcoming three-team 50-over competition involving the top players of the country has been named BCB President’s Cup, the Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) announced Thursday.

The competition will commence October 11 at the Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium. All matches will be streamed live on BCB’s YouTube channel and will be played under artificial lights, reports UNB.

The final will be telecast live, the BCB president said.

Along with national team players, members of High-performance Unit and selected members of U-19 World Cup-winning team will also feature in the games under the leadership of Tamim Iqbal, Mahmudullah Riyad and Najmul Hossain Shanto.

Apart from the final, six matches will be played in the league phase. Every match will have a reserve day. This means, in case of any interruption, the game will roll into the reserved day.

The final is scheduled for Oct 23 with a reserve day (Oct 24).

Due to the Covid-19 restriction, no spectator will be allowed in the stadium. The official website of BCB will update the score live.


Mahmudullah XI: Mahmudullah (Captain), Naim Sheikh, Litton Das, Mominul Haque, Mahmudul Hasan, Nurul Hasan Sohan, Shabbir Rahaman, Imrul Kayes, Hasan Mahmud, Ebadot Hossain, Rubel Hossain, Mrittunjoy Chowdhury Nipun, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Rakibul Hasan, Aminul Islam Biplob. Standby: Abu Haider Rony, Sunzamul Islam, Hasan Murad

Najmul XI: Najmul Hossain Shanto (Captain), Soumya Sarkar, Saif Hasan, Afif Hossain, Mushfiqur Rahim, Towhid Ridoy, Irfan Sukkur, Pervez Hossain Emon, Taskin Ahmed, Mohammed Al-Amin, Abu Jayed Rahi, Muqidul Islam, Nayeem Hasan, Nasum Ahmed, Rishad Hossain. Standby: Sumon Khan, Shadman Islam, Tanvir Islam

Tamim XI: Tamim Iqbal (Captain), Tanzid Hasan Tamim, Mosaddek Hossain, Md Mithun, Shahadat Hossain, Yasir Ali, Akbar Ali, Anamul Haque Bijoy, Md Saifuddin, Mustafizur Rahman, Khaled Ahmed, Shoriful Islam, Sk Mahadi Hasan, Taijul Islam, Minhajul Abedin Afridi. Stand by: Shafiqul Islam, Mahidul Ankon, Mehedi Hasan Rana

Share if you like