Gono Forum MPs-elects to take oath Thursday

| Updated: March 07, 2019 12:37:30

Gono Forum MPs-elects to take oath Thursday

The Jatiya Oikya Front MPs-elect Sultan Muhammed Mansur and Mukabbir Khan are set to defy the coalition decision and take their oaths of office in parliament on Thursday.

Their swearing-in ceremony will take place in the speaker’s office around 11 am on Mar 7, the Parliament Secretariat said on Tuesday, according to bdnews24.com.

In the Dec 30 polls, Sultan Mansur was elected from the Moulvibazar-2 seat with the ticket of the Jatiya Oikya Front under the paddy sheaf symbol while Mukabbir Khan ran under the Gono Forum’s ‘rising sun’ symbol.


Share if you like

Filter By Topic