The Financial Express

Nine new additional judges take oath

| Updated: October 21, 2019 22:53:13

- FE file photo - FE file photo

Nine newly-appointed additional judges to the High Court were sworn in on Monday morning.

Chief Justice Syed Mahmud Hossain administered the oath at 10:30am at the Supreme Court Judges Lounge.

The judges are – Md Mahbubul Islam, Dr Jakir Hossain, Dr Md Akhtaruzzaman, Sahed Nur Uddin, Kazi Ebadat Hossain, AM Jahid Sarwar Kajal, Kazi Zeenat Haque, Md Mahmud Hasan Talukdar Mintu and AKM Jahirul Haque, UNB reported.

The Law Ministry on Sunday issued a notification about their appointment for two years following the President’s approval, said Rezaul Karim, public relations officer of the ministry.

Share if you like